Community Volunteer Award

Our Community Volunteer Award winners are given a donation to their charity of choice on behalf of the Junior League of Topeka. These individuals have given selflessly of their time, hard work, and acts of kindness to our community and deserve to be recognized.

Nominations for the 2019 Community Volunteer Award are being accepted until March 3, 2019. Click HERE to submit your nomination.

The 2017 Community Volunteer Award winner, Marlou Wegener, designated her gift to the Topeka Civic Theatre.

Our 2016 Community Volunteer Award winner, Kenneth R. Scott, designated the Boys and Girls Club of Topeka as the recipients of his winning donation.

Our 2015 Community Volunteer Award winner, Sue Edwards, designated CASA of Shawnee County, a past Junior League of Topeka project, to receive her winning donation. [Sue is pictured with CASA executive director, Jessica Lehnherr (left) and Sharon Bornyak, Junior League of Topeka Sustainer (right)]


Our 2014 Community Volunteer Award winner, Jude Quinn, designated the organization he co-founded, Silverbacks, to receive his winning donation. [Pictured with Sustainer and Past President, Jeanie Schuler] jude-quinn

In 2013, Community Volunteer Award winner Debra Clayton designated the Doorstep to receive her winning donation.

Debra Clayton Photo

In 2012, Community Volunteer Award winner Betty Lou Pardue designated the Helping Hands Humane Society to receive her winning donation.

In 2011, Community Volunteer Award winner Charles Moore designated the Kansas Children’s Discovery Center to receive his winning donation.

Charles Moore Photo


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.